Country Information

The following countries and the European Union are participants in the IEA Solar Heating and Cooling Program.  Click on country name for more information on each country:

Australia France French Flag Singapore Singapore
Austria Germany German Flag South Africa File:Flag of South Africa.svg
Belgium Italy Italian Flag Spain
Mexico   Mexican Flag Sweden
China Netherlands Netherlands Flag Switzerland
Denmark Norway United States US Flag
Finland Finnish Flag Portugal European Union  

Collaborative programs in the various energy technology areas are conducted under Implementing Agreements, which are signed by contracting parties (government agencies or entities designated by them). There are currently 42 Implementing Agreements covering fossil fuel technologies, renewable energy technologies, efficient energy end-use technologies, nuclear fusion science and technology, and energy technology information centers.

The Solar Heating and Cooling Programme was one of the first IEA Implementing Agreements to be established. Since 1977, its 21 members have been collaborating to advance active solar, passive solar and photovoltaic technologies and their application in buildings.

Additional General Information

What's New | About IEA-SHC | Solar Heating & Cooling | Country Information | Tasks & Working Groups | Publications
Newsletter | Calendar of Events | Other Related Sites | ExCo Corner | Search | Home