Task Header
Task 31

Participants

OPERATING AGENT

AUSTRALIA
Dr. Nancy Peterson
University of Sydney
Sydney NSW 2006 Australia
or
79 Amaroo Drive (H)
Smiths Lake  NSW 2428
Tel: +61/2/65 544 073
Fax: +61/2/65 544 073
nanp1@optusnet.com.au

TASK 31 MEMBERS

AUSTRALIA
Steven Coyne
(Deputy operating agent)
Queensland University of Technology
School of Physical Sciences
Email: s.coyne@qut.edu.au 

Phillip Greenup
Queensland University of Technology
School of Physical Sciences
Email: phillip.greenup@arup.com 

Mark Luther
Deakin University
Email: luther@deakin.edu.au 

BELGIUM
Magali Bodart
Université Catholique de Louvain
Architecture et Climat
Place de Levant 1
Louvain-la-Neuve Tel: +32/1047 2223
Fax: +32/1047 2150 1348
Email: bodart@arch.ucl.ac.be 

CANADA
Christoph Reinhart
(Subtask A Leader)
National Research Council
Indoor Environment Research Program
Email: christoph.reinhart@nrc.ca 

Guy Newsham
National Research Council
Indoor Environment Research Program
1500 Chemin Montreal Road (M-24)
Ottawa, Ontario K1A OR6 Tel: +1/613/993 967
Fax: +1/613/954 3733
E-mail: guy.Newsham@nrc.ca 

DENMARK
Kjeld Johnsen
Danish Building and Urban Research
Energy and Indoor Climate Division
Postboks 119
DK-2970 Hřrsholm Tel (mobile): +45/4032 2786
Tel (direct): +45/4576 7433 ext 387
Tel: +45/4586 5533
Fax: +45/4586 7535
Email: kjj@by-og-byg.dk
Site: www.sbi.dk

FINLAND
Liisa Halonen
Helsinki University of Technology
Otakaari 5 A
02150 Espoo Tel: +358/9/451 2413
Fax: +358/9/451 224
Email: liisa.halonen@hut.fi 

Jorma Lethovaara
Helsinki University of Technology
Otakaari 5 A
02150 Espoo Tel: +358/9/451 2413
Email: jjorma.lethovaara@hut.fi 

FRANCE
Marc Fontoynont
(Subtask D Leader)
ENTPE/DGCB
Rue Maurice Audin
69518 Vaulx-en-Velin, Cedex Tel (mobile): +33/6/0765 7980
Tel: +33/4/7204 7035
Fax: +33/4/7204 7041
Email: marc.fontoynont@entpe.fr

Catherine Laurentin
ENTPE/DGCB
Email: catherine.laurentin@entpe.fr 

Fawaz Maamari
ENTPE/DGCB
Rue Maurice Audin
69518 Vaulx-en-Velin, Cedex
Tel: +33/4/7204 7247
Fax: +33/4/7204 7041
Email: maamari@entpe.fr 

Yannick Sutter
ENTPE/DGCB
Rue Maurice Audin
69518 Vaulx-en-Velin, Cedex
Tel (direct): +33/4/7204 71 52
Tel: +33/4/7204 7035
Fax: +33/4/720 7041
Email: sutter@entpe.fr 

Laurent Escaffre
Ingelux
Tel: +33/4/37 45 29 29
Fax: +33/4/37 29 30
Email: escaffre.ingelux@espace-carco.com 

Christophe Marty
Ingelux
Tel: +33/4/37 45 29 29
E-mail: marty.ingelux@espace-carco.com 

Jean-marc Dizel
TECHNAL Tel: +33/5/6131 2589
Fax: +33/5/6131 2585
Email: dizeljm@technal.fr 

GERMANY
Hans Erhorn
(Subtask C Leader)
Fraunhofer-Institut für Bauphysik
Nobelstrasse 12
70569 Stuttgart
Tel: +49/711/970 3380
Fax: +49/711/970 3399
Email: erh@ibp.fhg.de

Jan de Boer
Fraunhofer-Institut für Bauphysik
Nobelstrasse 12
70569 Stuttgart Tel: +49/711/970 3401
Fax: +49/711/970 3399
Email: jdb@ibp.fhg.de 

ITALY
Anna Pellegrino
Politechnico di Torino
Dipartimento di Energetica
Facolta di Architettura
Email: pellegrino@archi.polito.it 

Valentina Serra
Politechnico di Torino
Dipartimento di Energetica
Facolta di Architettura
Email: serra@archi.polito.it 

Valentina Serra
Politecnico di Torino
10125 Torino Tel: +39/11/564 44 97
Fax: +39/11/564 44 63
E-mail: serra@archi.polito.it 

JAPAN
Yasuko Koga
Dept. of Architecture & Urban Design
Tel: +81/92/642 3336
E-mail: koga@arch.kyushu-u.ac.jp 

NETHERLANDS
Myriam Aries
Eindhoven Technical University
Faculty of Building & Architecture
Email: m.b.c.aries@bwk.tue.nl 

Regina Bokel
TU-DELFT
Email: r.m.j.bokel@bk.tudelft.nl 

Frans Taeymans
Etap Lighting B.V.
Email: frans.taeymans@etaplighting.com 

Ariadne Tenner
Philips Lighting B.V.
Email: ariadne.tenner@philips.com 

Laurens Zonneveldt
TNO-TUE Centre for Building Research
P O Box 513
5600 MB Eindhoven Tel: +31/40/247 2814
Fax: +31/40/243 8595
E-mail: l.zonneveldt@tue.nl 

NEW ZEALAND
Michael Donn
Victoria University of Wellington
Centre for Building Performance
P.O.Box 600
Wellington Tel: +64 4 802 6221
Fax: +64 4 802 6204
Email: michael.donn@vuw.ac.nz
Site: www.arch.vuw.ac.nz

Werner Osterhaus
Victoria University of Wellington
School of Architecture
P.O. Box 600
Wellington 6015 Tel (direct): +64/4/463 6209
Tel: +64/4/802 6223
Fax: +64/4/463 6209
Email: werner.osterhaus@vuw.ac.nz 

Kit Cuttle
University of Auckland
School of Architecture & Planning
Email: k.cuttle@auckland.ac.nz 

SWEDEN
Helena Bülow-Hübe
Lund University
Division of Energy and Building Design
Dept. of Construction and Architecture
P.O. Box 118
Lund Email: helena.bulow-hube@ebd.lth.se
Site: www.byggark.lth.se 

Lars R Bylund
PELK Design Group
Email: lars.r.bylund@telia.com 

Nils Svendenius
Lund University
Dept. of Astronomy
Sölvegatan 14
Lund Tel: +46/46/222 7732
Fax: +46/46/222 4709
Email: nils.svendenius@fysik.lu.se
Site: www.lth.se 

SWITZERLAND
Jean-Louis Scartezzini
École Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne
Solar Energy & Building Physics
Email: jean-louis.scartezzini@epfl.ch 

Nicolas Morel
École Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne Solar Energy & Building Physics Lab
Email: nicolas.morel@epfl.ch 

Antoine Guillemin
École Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne Solar Energy & Building Physics Lab
Email: antoine.guillemin@epfl.ch 

Nicolas Morel
École Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne Solar Energy & Building Physics Lab
1015 Lausanne
Tel: +41/21/693 4546
Fax: +41/21/693 2722
E-mail: nicolas.morel@epfl.ch 

UNITED KINGDOM
John Mardaljevic
Institute of Energy & Sustainable Development Tel: +44/0/116 257 7972
Email: jm@dmu.ac.uk 

UNITED STATES OF AMERICA
William L. Carroll
Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory
Mailstop 90 - 3026
Berkeley, 94720 CA Tel: +1/510/486 4890
Fax: +1/510/486 7290
Email: WLCarroll@lbl.gov
Site: eande.lbl.gov/BTP/BTP.html

Steve Selkowitz
(Subtask B Leader)
Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory
Building 90-Room 3111
Berkeley, CA 94720 Tel: +1/510/486 5064
Fax: +1/510/486 4089
Email: seselkowitz@lbl.gov 

Eleanor Lee
Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory
Email: ESLee@lbl.gov 

CORRESPONDING MEMBERS

Oyvind Ashehoug
Norwegian University of Science and Technology
Email: Oyvind.Aschehoug@ark.ntnu.no 

Derrick Kendrick
University of Adelaide
Email: dkendric@arch.adelaide.edu.au 

Paul Littlefair
Building Research Establishment, UK
Email: littlefairp@bre.co.uk 

Roman Jakobiak
Institut fuer Bau-Umwelt-und
Solarforschung
Email: jakobiak@ibus-berlin.de 
 

Objectives | Proposed Outcomes | Subtasks | Task Participants | Current Work | Publications | Task Work Area | Home
International Energy Agency Solar Heating and Cooling Programme