Executive Committee (ExCo)

The following lists the current IEA SHC Executive Committee Members from each of the participating countries and sponsor organizations:

Australia
Mr. Ken Guthrie
Sustainable Energy Transformation Pty Ltd
148 Spensley St
Clifton Hill, Victoria 3068
Australia
Tel: +61/412 178 955
Email: ken.guthrie@setransformation.com.au
Dr. Stephen White - Alternate
Research Manager Energy
CSIRO
10 Murray Dwyer Ct.
Steel River Estate
Newcastle, NSW 2304
Australia
Tel: +61/2/4960 6070
Email: stephen.d.white@csiro.au
Austria
Mr. Werner Weiss
AEE INTEC
Feldgasse 19
A-8200 Gleisdorf
Austria
Tel: +43 3112 5886 117
Fax: +43 3112 5886 18
Email: w.weiss@aee.at
Mrs. Sabine Mitter - Alternate
Bundesministerium fur Verkehr, Innovation und Technologie
Radetzkystrasse 2
A-1030 Wien
Austria
Email: sabine.mitter@bmvit.gv.at
Belgium
Prof. Sergio Altomonte
Architecture and Climate
Catholic University of Louvain
Place du Levant, 1
Architecture, Architectural Engineering, Urbanism (LOCI)
B-1348 Louvain-la-neuve
Belgium
Tel: +32/10 472139
Email: sergio.altomonte@uclouvain.be
Canada
Mr. Bill Wong
Buildings and Renewables Group
CanmetENERGY-Ottawa
1 Haanel Drive
Ottawa, QC K1A 1M1
Canada
Tel: +1/613/947 8952
Email: bill.wong@canada.ca
China
He Tao Vice Chair
Deputy Director
Center for Quality Supervision and Testing of Solar Heating Systems (CABR)
30#, Beisanhuandonglu, Chaoyang District
Beijing 100013
China
Tel: 8610-64517446
Fax: 8610-84288287
Email: iac@vip.sina.com
Mr. Zhang Xin Yu - Alternate
Vice Chief Engineer
National Center for Quality Supervision and Testing of Solar Heating Systems (CABR)
No 30, Beisanhuan East Road
Beijing 100013
China
Tel: +10/84278906-820
Email: zxyhit@163.com
Denmark
Mr. Frederik Stockholm Madsen
Advisor
Danish Energy Agency
Niels Bohrs Vej 8D
DK-6700 Esberg
Denmark
Tel: +45/3392 9277
Email: fsm@ens.dk
Mr. Jan Erik Nielsen - Alternate
PlanEnergi
Aggerupvej 1
DK-4330 Hvalsö
Denmark
Tel: 454.646.1229
Email: jen@solarkey.dk
European Commission
Mrs. Szilvia Bozsoki
ENER C2: New Energy Technologies, Innovation and Clean Coal
European Commission
Rue De Mot 24
Office 3/109
1040 Brussels
Belgium
Tel: 322.299.5105
Email: szilvia.bozsoki@ec.europa.eu
Mr. Piero De Bonis - Alternate
RTD G3: Renewable Energy Sources
European Commission
Rue du Champ de Mars 21
Office 00/066
1050 Brussels
Belgium
Tel: +32/2/298 1501
Email: piero.de-bonis@ec.europa.eu
France
Mr. Paul Kaaijk
Agency for the Environment and Energy Management (ADEME)
500 Route des Lucioles
06560 Valbonne
France
Tel: +33/4/93 95 79 14
Email: paul.kaaijk@ademe.fr
Dr. Daniel Mugnier - Alternate Chair
TECSOL SA
105 av Alfred Kastler - BP 90434
66004 Perpignan Cedex
France
Tel: 33/4/68 68 16 42
Email: daniel.mugnier@tecsol.fr
Germany
Ms. Kerstin Krüger
Project Management Jülich
Energy System: End-Use
Forschungszentrum Jülich GmbH
Zimmerstraße 26-27
10969 Berlin
Germany
Tel: +49/30 20199 530
Email: k.krueger@fz-juelich.de
Site: www.fz-juelich.de/ptj
Italy
Mr. Giovanni Puglisi
ENEA
Via Anguillarese, 301
00123 Rome
Italy
Email: giovanni.puglisi@enea.it
Dr. Alessandra Scognamiglio - Alternate
ENEA
Research Centre Portici
largo Enrico Fermi 1
80055 Portici (NA)
Italy
Tel: +39 08 1772 3304
Email: alessandra.scognamiglio@enea.it
Mexico
Dr. Wilfrido Rivera Gomez-Franco
Center for Energy Research
National University of Mexico
Apdo. Postal #34
62580 Temixco Morelos
Mexico
Tel: +52/555 622 9740
Fax: +52/777 325 0018
Email: wrgf@cie.unam.mx
Site: www.cie.unam.mx
Netherlands
Mr. Daniel van Rijn
Netherlands Enterprise Agency (RVO.nl)
P.O. Box 8242
3503 Utrecht
Netherlands
Tel: +31/88/602 2741
Email: daniel.vanrijn@rvo.nl
Site: www.rvo.nl
Mr. Lex Bosselaar - Alternate
Netherlands Enterprise Agency (RVO.nl)
P.O. Box 8242
3503 RE Utrecht
Netherlands
Tel: +31/88/602 24 95
Email: lex.bosselaar@rvo.nl
Site: www.rvo.nl
Norway
Dr. Michaela Meir
Norwegian Solar Energy Society
P.O. Box 115
2026 Skjetten
Norway
Tel: +47/902 06 116
Email: mm@aventa.no
Ms. Ragnhild Bjelland-Hanley - Alternate
Norwegian Solar Energy Society
P.O. Box 115
2026 Skjetten
Norway
Tel: +47/930 96 076
Email: rbh@solenergi.no
Portugal
Ms. Maria Joao Carvalho
LNEG - Laboratorio Nacional de Energia e Geologia,
LNEG - Edifico H
Estrada do Paco do Lumier, 22
1649-038 Lisbon
Portugal
Tel: +351/210924766
Fax: +351/217 162641
Email: mjoao.carvalho@lneg.pt
Mr. Jorge Facão - Alternate
LNEG - Laboratorio Nacional de Energia e Geologia
Edifico H
Estrada do Paco do Lumier, 22
1649-038 Lisbon
Portugal
Email: jorge.facao@lneg.pt
Slovakia
Artur Bobovnicky
Energy Policy Advisor
SIEA
Bajkalska 27
Bratislava 827 99
Slovakia
Tel: +421 2 53 421 019
Fax: +421 905 985 937
Email: artur.bobovnicky@siea.gov.sk
South Africa
Dr. Thembakazi Mali
Senior Manager: Clean Energy Solutions
SANEDI
P.O. Box 786141
Sandton 2146
South Africa
Tel: +27 11 038 4346
Email: thembakazim@sanedi.org.za
Mr. Barry Bredenkamp - Alternate
Senior Manager: Energy Efficiency
SANEDI
P.O. Box 786141
Sandton 2146
South Africa
Tel: +27 10 201 4707
Email: barryb@sanedi.org.za
Spain
Dr. María José Jimenez Taboada
Head of Group on Experimental Analysis of Buildings
Renewable Energy Division
CIEMAT
Carretera de Senes
E-04200 Tabernas
Spain
Tel: +34/950/387922
Fax: +34/950/365015
Email: mjose.jimenez@psa.es
Sweden
Dr. Mehmet Bulut
Department for Energy Efficiency
Swedish Energy Agency
Box 310
SE-631 04 Eskilstuna
Sweden
Tel: +46 16 544 2346
Email: mehmet.bulut@energimyndigheten.se
Ms. Marie Claesson - Alternate
Swedish Energy Agency
Box 310
631 04 Eskilstuna
Sweden
Tel: +46/16/544 23 30
Fax: +46/16/544 22 61
Email: marie.claesson@energimyndigheten.se
Switzerland
Mr. Andreas Eckmanns
Buildings Research, Solar Thermal, Heat Pumps
Swiss Federal Office of Energy
CH 3003 Bern
Switzerland
Tel: +41/58 462 54 61
Email: andreas.eckmanns@bfe.admin.ch
Site: www.bfe.admin.ch
Dr. Elimar Frank - Alternate
Frank Energy
Herrenberg 35
CH-8640 Rapperswil
Switzerland
Email: elimar.frank@frank-energy.com
Turkey
Dr. Bulent Yesilata
Professor & Director
Harran University, GAP REEC
Sanliurfa
Turkey
Tel: +90 414 318 3475
Fax: +90 414 318 3799
Email: byesilata@yahoo.com
Dr. Kemal Gani Bayratar - Alternate
President
GUNDER
Bestekar Sok., Cimen Apt. No:15/12
Kavaklidere, Ankara
Turkey
Tel: +90 312 418 18 87
Fax: +90 312 418 08 38
Email: bayraktar@izocam.com.tr
United Kingdom
Mr. Karl Sample
Senior Scientific Officer
Department for Business, Energy and Industrial Strategy (BEIS)

1 Victoria StreetLondon SW1H 0ET
United Kingdom
Tel: 44/300 068 2981
Email: karl.sample@beis.gov.uk
Dr. Richard Hall - Alternate
Chief Technical Officer
Energy Transitions Limited
Building B2, Taffs Fall Road
Treforest Industrial Estate
Pontypridd, Rhondda Cynon Taff CF37 5TF
United Kingdom
Email: drrichardhall@energytransitions.uk
Site: energytransitions.uk

Sponsors

The following are our sponsor organizations:

European Copper Institute
Mr. Nigel Cotton
European Copper Institute
Avenue de Tervueren 168 bt10
1150 Brussels
Belgium
Tel: 322.777.7085
Email: nigel.cotton@copperalliance.eu
International Solar Energy Society (ISES)
Dr. David Renne
ISES President
International Solar Energy Society (ISES)
Wiesentalstr. 50
79115 Freiburg
Germany
Tel: +1-303-517-8290
Email: drenne@mac.com
Site: www.ises.org
Jennifer McIntosh - Alternate
Head of Secretariat
International Solar Energy Society
Wiesentalstr. 50
79115 Freiburg
Germany
Email: mcintosh@ises.org
Site: www.ises.org
Regional Center for Renewable Energy and Energy Efficiency (RCREEE)
Mr. Ashraf Kraidy
Director of Planning, Outreach and Fundraising
RCREEE
Hydro Power Building
Block 11 - Piece 15, Melsa District
Cairo
Egypt
Tel: +20 2 2415 4755 (ext 124)
Fax: +20 2 241 54661
Email: ashraf.kraidy@rcreee.org
Site: www.rcreee.org
Maged K. Mahmoud - Alternate
Technical Director, Capacity Building Portfolio Manager
Regional Center for Renewable Energy and Energy Efficiency (RCREEE)
Hydro Power Building (7th Floor)
Block 11 - Piece 15, Melsa District
Ard El Golf, Nasr City, Cairo
Egypt
Tel: +20/2 2415 4755 (Ext. 116
Fax: +20/2 241 54661
Email: maged.mahmoud@rcreee.org
Site: www.rcreee.org
West Africa: ECOWAS Centre for Renewable Energy and Energy Efficiency (ECREEE)
Mr. Eder Semedo
Programme Officer
ECOWAS ECREEE
Achada Sto. António
Rua do Sporting, ECREEE Bldg
Praia C.P. 288
Cape Verde
Tel: +238/260 4630
Email: esemedo@ecreee.org
Site: www.ecreee.org
Mr. Jansenio Delgado - Alternate
ECOWAS ECREEE
Achada Sto. António
Rua do Sporting, ECREEE Building
Praia C.P. 288
Cape Verde
Tel: 238 2604 630
Email: jdelgado@ecreee.org
Site: www.ecreee.org