Country Members

Collaborative programs in the various energy technology areas are conducted under Technology Collaboration Programmes (TCPs), which are signed by contracting parties (government agencies or entities designated by them). There are currently over 40 TCPs covering fossil fuel technologies, renewable energy technologies, efficient energy end-use technologies, nuclear fusion science and technology, and energy technology information centers.

The Solar Heating and Cooling Technology Collaboration Programme (SHC TCP) was one of the first IEA TCPs to be established. Since 1977, its members have been collaborating to advance active solar, passive solar and photovoltaic technologies and their application in buildings.

The following countries shown in red are participants in the IEA Solar Heating and Cooling Technology Collaboration Programme. 


Country Members
This map is without prejudice to the status of or sovereignty over any territory, to the delimitation of international frontiers and boundaries and to the name of any territory, city or area.

Click on country name for more information on each country: