The Kingdom of Denmark (Danmark), is the smallest and southernmost of the Nordic countries. Located north of its only land neighbour, Germany, southwest of Sweden, and south of Norway, it is located at 56° N 10° E in northern Europe. The national capital is Copenhagen. Denmark is regarded as a Scandinavian country, although it is not located on the Scandinavian Peninsula. The kingdom of Denmark (Danmarks Rige) includes Denmark proper, the Faroe Islands and Greenland.

Population: 5,811,413 (111th)
Area: 43,094 km² (134th) / 16,6392 sq mi 

Country Sites

* Intro text, area and population information from

Additional Information