The United Mexican States (Spanish: Estados Unidos Mexicanos), or simply Mexico (Spanish: México), is a country located in North America, bounded on the north by the United States; on the south and west by the North Pacific Ocean; on the southeast by Guatemala, Belize, and the Caribbean Sea; and on the east by the Gulf of Mexico. The United Mexican States comprise a constitutional republican federation of thirty-one states and a federal district, Mexico City, one of the most populous cities on Earth.

Population: 113,910,608 (11th)
Area: 1,972,550 km² (15th) / 758,249 sq mi 

* Intro text, area and population information from

Additional Information