Germany, officially the Federal Republic of Germany (German: , IPA:), is a country in Western-Central Europe. It is bordered on the north by the North Sea, Denmark, and the Baltic Sea, on the east by Poland and the Czech Republic, on the south by Austria and Switzerland, the west by France, Luxembourg, Belgium and the Netherlands.

Population: 82,000,000+ (20th)
Area: 357,050 kmĀ² (63rd) / 137,858 sq mi 

* Intro text, area and population information from

Additional Information